Xarikleia (@xarikleia) - Deepstash


’s Ideas


2434 IDEAS


198K Saves


The 4 Stages of Competence are a learning model that describes the various psychological stages we go through when learning a new skill: Unconscious competence (ignorance), conscious incompetence (awareness), conscious competence (learning) and unconscious competence (mastery). Its origins can be traced back to management coach Martin M. Broadwell. He developed the model to describe different levels of teaching in the 1960s. It was published in periodical form; this is the original 16th and last part of the series.

Do we know the odds or do we like the odds?

New research underlines the brain’s role not only as a receptor but also a constructor of reality.

🔥 8



“An idea is something that won’t work unless you do.” - Thomas A. Edison


22 Following


1 in

+43 more