Conscious Competence - Deepstash

Conscious Competence

This is the stage where you are aware of your own competence. You know what you know and you can do it.


665 reads




A daydreamer who's really into psychology, philosophy & novels.

A comprehensive and detailed summary on the book 'The 5AM Club'. I have divided it into many sections. Each section for each chapter for the ease of reading. The ideas are concise & informative. Do read it fully as these ideas are all that you need for personal development. You will find similar ideas in almost all the personal development books. To get Deepstash Pro feautures for free, visit

Similar ideas to Conscious Competence

Conscious Competence

In Stage Three: Conscious Competence, you are aware of the problem and start to design and implement a strategy to tackle it. 

You are determined, willing to learn, and overcome any challenges to master the skill(s). This is when you know what you know.

Unconscious Competence

Stage Four: Unconscious Competence, is when you are skillfully, naturally, and easily able to handle the problem, without any mental effort. The skill that you have learned are now imbibed in you.  In this stage, you don't know what you know.

This Learning Model can be used to break...

Conscious Incompetence

Start to diagnose and find what the problem is. Once you know and acknowledge the problem, you also know the skill you need to master to be able to handle the problem. 

You are at Stage Two: Conscious Incompetence. In this stage, you know what you don't know.

Read & Learn

20x Faster





Personalized microlearning

100+ Learning Journeys

Access to 200,000+ ideas

Access to the mobile app

Unlimited idea saving

Unlimited history

Unlimited listening to ideas

Downloading & offline access

Supercharge your mind with one idea per day

Enter your email and spend 1 minute every day to learn something new.


I agree to receive email updates