Brian  (@bri_) - Profile Photo




Sometimes the most important life lessons are the ones we end up learning the hard way.






Joined Sep 18, 2020

Intermittent fasting can mean different things

When people speak of intermittent fasthing, they can mean many different things.

Intermittent fasting refers to loosely defined regimes.

  • Time-restricted eating: It includes the 16:8 diet - eat during 8 hours, and fast the other 16.
  • Alternate-day fasting: Eating every other day.
  • Extended fasts: Fasting for a day every week or month.
  • Fasting mimicking diets: Diets that recreate the conditions of a fast.
Brian  (@bri_) - Profile Photo



Stashed ideas


From Hobby To Job

Hobbies are things we do in our spare time in order to bring ourselves joy and enrich our own lives. It's something fun to do and gives us an opportunity to learn and enhance our skills. However, when a hobby begins to be monetized it slowly begins to mildly stress us out.

It's important to have a hobby that isn't your job or a hobby that's difficult to monetize because once a demand appears it feels like its inevitable to sell.

The Obstacle to Our Freedom

What in this moment is preventing you from feeling freedom? It might seem like it’s the other person … but it’s never really something external. They might be the trigger for how you feel, but in reality we are the ones who create the feeling of frustration, through how we’re viewing the situation or other person.

How we view the other person, or the situation, creates our feeling of stress, frustration, anger, disappointment.


It is the organized, systematic approach for determining what is absolutely essential, then eliminating everything that is not, so we can make the highest possible contribution towards the things that really matter.


by Greg McKeown


Moral psychology

Moral psychology is the study of how we process moral ideas, how we become moral beings, and how our brains handle moral issues. We can use a four-category framework to understand how people make moral judgements. These are: Evaluations, Norm judgements, Wrongness judgements and Blame judgements.

It takes less than two seconds of seeing an action with a moral dimension to make a basic judgement on whether it was good or bad, morally wrong or not, and who to blame for it. Some of these quick decisions will be wrong because we rely on preexisting biases and insufficient information. The four-category framework can help us understand that moral situations can be viewed from different perspectives. Holding opposing views on an issue can be natural.

❤️ Brainstash Inc.