Here's a look at the Tour de France - Deepstash
Here's a look at the Tour de France

Here's a look at the Tour de France

Curated from:

Ideas, facts & insights covering these topics:

2 ideas


116 reads


Explore the World's Best Ideas

Join today and uncover 100+ curated journeys from 50+ topics. Unlock access to our mobile app with extensive features.

The 108th Tour de France

  • The Tour de France is a multi-stage, international cycle race, taking place every year in France and surrounding areas.
  • The first tournament was created by reporter and cyclist Henri Desgrange in 1903.
  • The 107th Tour de France took place in Aug-Sept 2020, and this year, it began on June 26, to continue till July 18, 2021.
  • The race includes 21 stages and covers over 3k kilometres this year.
  • France has won this tournament 36 times, and American born Lance Armstrong won it seven times.


95 reads

Tour de France: Facts About The Bike Race

  • The prestigious long-form bike race is won by the cyclist finishing the distance in the shortest accumulated time(overall).
  • The different coloured jerseys are worn by cyclists who achieve certain special distinctions like best accumulated time in the mountain area(Polka Dot jersey) or the best accumulated time in flat terrains(Green jersey).
  • The first race, held in 1903 was won by French national Maurice Garin.
  • The pandemic postponed the race in 2020 by about two months.


21 reads



10% luck, 20% skill, 15% concentrated power of will

Dominic Healy's ideas are part of this journey:

How To Become a Better Decision-Maker

Learn more about sports with this collection

Understanding the importance of decision-making

Identifying biases that affect decision-making

Analyzing the potential outcomes of a decision

Related collections

Read & Learn

20x Faster





Personalized microlearning

100+ Learning Journeys

Access to 200,000+ ideas

Access to the mobile app

Unlimited idea saving

Unlimited history

Unlimited listening to ideas

Downloading & offline access

Supercharge your mind with one idea per day

Enter your email and spend 1 minute every day to learn something new.


I agree to receive email updates