Why Everyone's Talking About Love Languages These Days & How To Find Yours - Deepstash
The Definitive Guide to Hygge

Learn more about loveandrelationships with this collection

How to create a cosy and comfortable home environment

How to cultivate a sense of gratitude and contentment

The benefits of slowing down and enjoying simple pleasures

The Definitive Guide to Hygge

Discover 37 similar ideas in

It takes just

5 mins to read

The 5 Love Languages

The 5 Love Languages

The 5 Love Languages is the concept, from Dr. Gary Chapman, that there are five different ways of communicating love.

The 5 Love Languages are:

  • Words of Affirmation
  • Quality Time
  • Receiving Gifts
  • Acts of Service
  • Physical Touch

People express love differently, and they have different ways they want to receive love. So, some of these languages may speak more to us than others.


2.62K reads

Love Language | Quality Time

Love Language | Quality Time

  1. You love one-on-one time, crave it even.
  2. It means a lot when they make time for you and when they include you in their plans.
  3. You cherish every moment spent together creating special memories and building strong bonds.
  4. You feel content just being around your partner, even when doing nothing at all.


1.77K reads

Love Language | Touch

Love Language | Touch

  1. You enjoy holding hands, hugs, cuddles, and kissing.
  2. You feel grounded in a relationship with plenty of mutual physical affection.
  3. Public displays of affection makes you feel wanted and desired. 
  4. You simply love being around your partner. From the small brushes as you walk past each other, to the playful pats on the butt.
  5. Sexual intimacy makes you feel loved and closer to your partner.


1.44K reads

Love Language | Words of Wisdom

Love Language | Words of Wisdom

  1. You enjoy hearing the words, "I love you." It’s both special and meaningful.
  2. Appreciation is felt when you’re being acknowledged and praised. It lets you know that you are valued.
  3. You like when your partner notices something different and tells you, it shows they’re paying attention.
  4. Hearing thoughtful comments on the positive things you do means a lot to you.
  5. When you do something nice, and they say, "Thank you," it makes you feel recognized and affirmed.


1.18K reads

Love Language | Acts of Services

Love Language | Acts of Services

  1. You feel most cared for when your partner relieves you of some responsibilities, like chores or tasks. It shows their support. Even more, if you’re stressed or tired.
  2. It means a lot when someone follows through on something, especially when it comes to help.
  3. Actions mean everything. You expect people to come through and need to know you can rely on them.
  4. You love when your partner steps in to do little things for you to make your life easier. 


1.07K reads

Love Language | Receiving Gifts

Love Language | Receiving Gifts

  1. You feel loved when you receive a gift. It’s a meaningful gesture you truly appreciate.
  2. You love to seek out mementos during special holidays and after trips or vacations. Seeing the item reminds you of the sentimental moments and your commitment. 
  3. Meaningful gifts are the best. It strengthens your bond and builds a deeper connection. You treasure those nostalgic items. 
  4. You thrive on the thoughtfulness and gesture of receiving a gift. It shows that you are seen, cared for, and prized.


772 reads

The Reality of Love Languages

The Reality of Love Languages

Although the 5 Love Languages is a handy communication tool to improve how we interact with each other, it shouldn't be the only tool in the toolbox when it comes to finding ways to understanding love and happiness.

People and relationships can’t be lumped into one simple category. As an individual and a couple, you should be able to take what you need from each language, and use that info to learn and grow together.


1.17K reads



Finding Zen. Always Learning. Lifelong Lover of Many Things. My Diverse Passions Fuels My Endless Quest for Knowledge and Personal Growth.


Explore the World’s

Best Ideas

200,000+ ideas on pretty much any topic. Created by the smartest people around & well-organized so you can explore at will.

An Idea for Everything

Explore the biggest library of insights. And we've infused it with powerful filtering tools so you can easily find what you need.

Knowledge Library

Powerful Saving & Organizational Tools

Save ideas for later reading, for personalized stashes, or for remembering it later.

# Personal Growth

Take Your Ideas


Organize your ideas & listen on the go. And with Pro, there are no limits.

Listen on the go

Just press play and we take care of the words.

Never worry about spotty connections

No Internet access? No problem. Within the mobile app, all your ideas are available, even when offline.

Get Organized with Stashes

Ideas for your next work project? Quotes that inspire you? Put them in the right place so you never lose them.


2 Million Stashers


5,740 Reviews

App Store


72,690 Reviews

Google Play

Ashley Anthony

This app is LOADED with RELEVANT, HELPFUL, AND EDUCATIONAL material. It is creatively intellectual, yet minimal enough to not overstimulate and create a learning block. I am exceptionally impressed with this app!

Shankul Varada

Best app ever! You heard it right. This app has helped me get back on my quest to get things done while equipping myself with knowledge everyday.


Don’t look further if you love learning new things. A refreshing concept that provides quick ideas for busy thought leaders.

Sean Green

Great interesting short snippets of informative articles. Highly recommended to anyone who loves information and lacks patience.

Giovanna Scalzone

Brilliant. It feels fresh and encouraging. So many interesting pieces of information that are just enough to absorb and apply. So happy I found this.

Ghazala Begum

Even five minutes a day will improve your thinking. I've come across new ideas and learnt to improve existing ways to become more motivated, confident and happier.

Laetitia Berton

I have only been using it for a few days now, but I have found answers to questions I had never consciously formulated, or to problems I face everyday at work or at home. I wish I had found this earlier, highly recommended!

Jamyson Haug

Great for quick bits of information and interesting ideas around whatever topics you are interested in. Visually, it looks great as well.

Read & Learn

20x Faster





Access to 200,000+ ideas

Access to the mobile app

Unlimited idea saving & library

Unlimited history

Unlimited listening to ideas

Downloading & offline access

Personalized recommendations

Supercharge your mind with one idea per day

Enter your email and spend 1 minute every day to learn something new.


I agree to receive email updates