A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras - Deepstash

Bite-sized knowledge

to upgrade

your career

Ideas from books, articles & podcasts.

created 7 ideas


A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras

A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras



493 reads

Root Chakra.

  • The Muladhara, or root chakra, represents our foundation.
  • On the human body, it sits at the base of the spine and gives us the feeling of being grounded.
  • When the root chakra is open, we feel confident in our ability to withstand challenges and stand on our own two feet.

Sacral Chakra

  • The Swadhisthana, or sacral chakra, helps inform how we relate to our emotions and the emotions of others.
  • It also governs creativity and sexual energy. Those with a blocked sacral chakra could feel a lack of control in their lives.
  • Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches...

Solar Plexus Chakra

  • The third chakra, the solar plexus chakra, speaks to your ability to be confident and in control of your life.
  • Think back to the last time you had butterflies or felt a pit in the stomach: That's the Manipura chakra at work.
  • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area

Heart Chakra

  • The Anahata, or heart chakra, is the bridge between the lower chakras (associated with materiality) and the upper chakras (associated with spirituality).
  • As the name suggests, this chakra can influence our ability to give and receive love—from others and ourselves.
  • Loca...

Throat Chakra

  • The Vishuddha, or throat chakra, gives voice to the heart chakra and controls our ability to communicate our personal power.
  • When it's functioning at full capacity, it allows us to express ourselves truly and clearly.
  • Location: Throat
  • What it controls: Commu...

Third-Eye Chakra

  • As we move up the body, we're getting closer to communion with the divine. The Anja, or third-eye chakra, controls our ability to see the big picture and connect to intuition.
  • Think of it as the eye of the soul: It registers information beyond the surface level.
  • Locatio...

Crown Chakra

  • The Sahasrara, or crown chakra, the highest chakra, sits at the crown of the head and represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
  • When you fully open your crown chakra—something very few people ever do!—you're able to access a higher consciousness.
  • Location...

7 Reactions


It's time to




Jump-start your

reading habits

, gather your



remember what you read

and stay ahead of the crowd!

Takes just 5 minutes a day.


+2M Installs

4.7 App Score